Faculty and Staff

Click below for a listing of our faculty and staff. If you need to reach out to a faculty or staff member, please call the main office at 215-400-7740. Please note that faculty and staff may not be able to immediately take your call due to their professional responsibility to your children. If necessary, leave a message and expect a return call within 2 school days

Principal Ellerbee and AP Cole

Administration: 

Principal: Kimberly Ellerbee

Kellerbee@philasd.org

Assistant Principal: Jessica Cole

Jvcole@philasd.org

Teacher Leads

Jackie Boese (Literacy Lead)
jboese@philasd.org

Chris Powers (Math Lead)
cmpowers@philasd.org

Pamela Turner-Bunyon (School Counselor)
pjturnbunyon@philasd.org

Kindergarten

Debbie Carver
dcarver@philasd.org

Jamila Hendricks
jihendricks@philasd.org

Joy Kimbrell
jkimbrell@philasd.org

First Grade

Kamia Smith
ksmith@philasd.org

Amy McGowan
agmcgowan@philasd.org

Phyliss Zimmer
pzimmer@philasd.org

Second Grade

Sophie Bonavolonta
sbonavolonta@philasd.org

Gillian Maimon
gmaimon@philasd.org

Third Grade

Chausiku Ridgway
cridgway@philasd.org

Octavia McBride
omcbride@philasd.org

Fourth Grade

Timothy Anzelmo
tanzelmo@philasd.org

Terri Swan-Long
yswanlong@philasd.org

Specialist Teachers

Carroll Kelly (Music) cakelly@philasd.org

Elizabeth Spivey (PE/Health) espivey@philasd.org

Laurie Doran (Art) ldoran@philasd.org

Ashley Vines (Instrumental) avines@philasd.org

Alexandra Whittington (Artist Year Fellow)

Special Education

Tara Shaw
tshaw@philasd.org

Amelia Sontag
asontag@philasd.org

Itinerant Teachers & Staff Sonya Brintnall (Speech)
sbrintnall@philasd.org

Paul DiPrima (ESOL)
pdiprima@philasd.org

Drew O’Brien(Psychologist)

Assistants

Judith Capers
jcapers@philasd.org

Kim Glover
kglover@philasd.org

Assistants

Judith Capers
jcapers@philasd.org

Kim Glover
kglover@philasd.org

Specialist Teachers

Carroll Kelly (Music) cakelly@philasd.org

Elizabeth Spivey (PE/Health) espivey@philasd.org

Laurie Doran (Art) ldoran@philasd.org

Ashley Vines (Instrumental) avines@philasd.org

Alexandra Whittington (Artist Year Fellow)

Special Education

Tara Shaw
tshaw@philasd.org

Amelia Sontag
asontag@philasd.org

Itinerant Teachers & Staff Sonya Brintnall (Speech)
sbrintnall@philasd.org

Paul DiPrima (ESOL)
pdiprima@philasd.org

Drew O’Brien(Psychologist)

Assistants

Judith Capers
jcapers@philasd.org

Kim Glover
kglover@philasd.org

Assistants

Judith Capers
jcapers@philasd.org

Kim Glover
kglover@philasd.org

Special Education Assistants

Meskin Bell
msbell@philasd.org

Rasheeda Moore
rmoore2@philasd.org

Samah Bourhdira
sbourhdira@philasd.org

Camille Muldrow
cmuldrow@philasd.org

Latoya Cherry
lcherry@philasd.org

Ayanna Kelly Baruti
akellybaruti@philasd.org

Patricia Eads
peads@philasd.org

Wendy Tucker
wtucker@philasd.org

School Behavior Consultant Sarah Smith ssmith12@philasd.org 

Case Manager Dominique Hudson dlhudson@philasd.org 

Family Peer Specialist Shayla Williams swilliams5@philasd.org

School Safety Officer Derrick Jimenez djimenez@philasd.org

Dean of Students  Elizabeth Spivey epspivey@philasd.org

Climate Specialist Mariah Staten mstaten@philasd.org

School Secretary Samantha Singleton srsingleton@philasd.org

School Nurse Robin Oliver Scott roliverscott@philasd.org

Cafeteria Manager Barbara Bauhof bbauhof@philasd.org

Cafeteria Staff Denise Stevens, Aminah Collins, Zena Harvey